A New Thing

In an attempt to combat all of the horrible feelings I’ve had lately–the ones I can’t quite explain and some of the ones I felt the other day–I decided that it’s about time to start a new thing.

I’m starting my own newsletter. A place where I can share just a few things, a few snippets of thoughts and feelings, or some words that spilled out that don’t quite have a place to go.

Right now, I have a lot of homeless thoughts and ideas.

A lot of them probably could live here, in this space that could be called underutilized at best, but they don’t quite seem to fit in. I’ve tried to squeeze them in, but it’s like a misplaced puzzle piece. Instead, they’re stashed away in various drafts in various spaces. But, maybe a newsletter might fit them a little better.

I don’t like the idea of homeless thoughts, ideas, words, and phrases. I don’t like the idea of writing things and keeping them to myself. And I definitely don’t like the idea of not writing at all.

Lately, writing’s been difficult. I’ve been in a funk, in a haze, and I’ve been considering doing this for a long time. I’ve gone back and forth on it. But, it’s time to commit. And I’m committing.

I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

