A leap of faith…

Today is Leap Day; a day that only comes around once every four years.

Today, I took a leap of faith because I am so damn sick and tired of having to read articles about “how to wear plus sized clothing” and shopping in the “plus sized” sections of stores. I got sick of spending more money for the same damn clothes that my friends get to wear and look cute in. I got sick of feeling like absolute crap about myself.

It’s going to be a long road, but with the help of my girlfriend, my long distance best friend, my FitBit, and my good buddy the Internet (where I will likely complain and complain and complain and complain about how much I miss pizza and french fries) I’m finally going to get my life together.

I’ve always been the fat girl–I’m not small, nor am I trying to be. I’m just trying to be a little smaller, a little happier, and a whole lot healthier.

And so, cheers to making changes and taking leaps of faith…

Leave a Reply

