Some days it’s really hard to find a reason to be happy.

Today, today is one of those days. Today is really one of those days.

I fell down the stairs this morning while in a hurry getting ready for work.

I missed a deadline and may very well miss another.

I tripped and fell on a sidewalk while walking home from work.

I’m having a lot of anxiety about things I absolutely cannot control.

But there are still reasons to be happy.

I’m still breathing.

I’m watching the Bulls game.

I have fuzzy blankets.

It’s unseasonably warm here in Virginia. (Shoutout to El Nino.)

I’m still breathing.

And the sun will come up tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

