Bedtime Blogging

Today has been a hard day. It’s been a day full of struggles, frustrations, and tears.

Today also had a bright spot. Today I had coffee with my girlfriend…which to most people would be normal, but for me is one of the happiest things. It’s easy to take the little things for granted. Coffee, snuggles, kisses. But when I have those with her, it’s the best. It’s always the highlight of my day.

It’s nice to be able to say “I’ll see you tomorrow.” For a while we would only see each other on the weekends. Which, wasn’t bad. But it never seemed to be enough. Days with her seem like minutes. Our second date was a whole weekend long, and our first was nearly eight hours.

Even on bad days like today, when I come home to find the dog ransacked my room and I broke down and cried, my “giant frog” is there.

And for that (and fuzzy blankets) I am grateful.

image

One thought on “Bedtime Blogging

  1. When I first started seeing my partner, Gaz, I was only seeing him at the weekends and every minute of the each day in between felt like my heart was tearing open bit by bit, only to be stitched together again once the weekend FINALLY rolled round. It was hard, so hard. He moved in at the beginning of July and I don’t like to think of myself becoming complacent or getting too used to the little things… I think I might do something nice for him today – you’ve inspired me! x

Leave a Reply

