I Wouldn’t Trade This for Anything

I spent the day in bed, home sick from work with a migraine and a bout of nausea like I’ve never had before. Truly awful and probably Too Much Information. The cause? Yet to be determined. But whenever I find myself with more time than I know what to do with, I find myself slipping in and out of sleep mode with my mind racing around in circles.

These circles revolved around the passage of time. This is my last week of being 22, and as the Blink-182 song states “nobody likes you when you’re 23.” I’ve been looking back at everything that’s happened during my rather-eventful 22nd year, and I can’t seem to find anything that I’m not entirely grateful for. Good experiences and bad.

I started a new, big kid job. I moved to two different houses. I met an amazing girl who has been willing to spend (almost) five whole months with me. (I don’t think I’ve ever smiled this much. She’s absolutely incredible.) I’ve traveled. I’ve read books, I’ve written stories, I’ve laughed and I’ve cried.

Even on the days where I’m nauseated and feeling at my absolute worst, I wouldn’t trade this life for anything in the world.

Leave a Reply

