Stream of Consciousness Saturday (October 25th)

Today’s prompt is degree(s). 

It’s been a while since I’ve been able to pay attention to this blog–there’s a lot of different things going on in my life these days and right now I’m just all over the place… just like the weather.

I’ve managed to find my way back to New York for the weekend–a trip longer than 36 hours for the first time since August. I had spent some time in Michigan for work and going between there, DC, and New York, my body has experienced several different climates–all within the last two and a half weeks.

It’s a wonder I haven’t gotten sick yet–generally, if the weather changes too quickly, I find myself battling a cold and coughing like a dying goose… (Not attractive.)

I miss the cold of New York sometimes, but I don’t like the cold of Michigan. That’s too cold. But DC is sometimes too warm.

I’m fussy about my temperature. I’m fussy about degrees.

2 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Saturday (October 25th)

Leave a Reply

