The End of an Era

If you know anything about me, you know that I become very attached to my electronic devices. And so, when I felt the power button on my personal cell phone start to malfunction, I knew it was time to start shopping for new. I had had “Maxine” for over two years and it was becoming time. 

Today, I replaced her with a brand new Samsung Galaxy S5, yet to be named. (All my devices get names.) I was excited and I’m in love with the phone, but I’m a bit sad. Maxine and I have gone through quite a bit–two years of college and an AmeriCorps service term. There are a lot of memories that I have made with that phone. 

But, there are plenty of new ones to be made with the new one.

Leave a Reply

