Mixtape Monday (August 11)

First day of work today! (I know, I’ve been talking about it a lot… but I’m just SO EXCITED. I can’t stop talking about it. I have a real job with a real paycheck and it’s just such a great feeling.)

But first: this Monday’s playlist is special! It’s part of the Music Monday linkup from Brittany! I missed it last week (because I completely forgot) but I’m here this week with a unique mix of new and old songs that I love and I hope you will too. 

The List:

  • Bang Bang by Jessie J, Ariana Grande, and Nicki Minaj (I know I posted this on Friday, but I can’t stop listening to it.
  • All the Pretty Girls by Fun.
  • My Sharona by The Knack
  • Stay Stay Stay by Taylor Swift
  • Uptown Girl by Billy Joel
  • Team by Lorde
  • The Fire by The Roots (feat. John Legend)
  • Running on Faith by Eric Clapton
  • You Love the Thunder by Jackson Browne
  • I Was Made for Loving You by KISS

 

Leave a Reply

