August 6th

This time last year, I was on my way to one of the most amazing experiences of my entire life: my term of service with http://ottersix.weebly.com. I flew from Newburgh, NY (Stewart International Airport) to Philadelphia to Baltimore.
I had no idea what I was getting myself into, but I had a feeling it was going to be something spectacular. And I was right.
This year, I’m leaving to go to my job. I’m going to start my job as a writer for a government agency and I couldn’t be happier. I love this agency, I love writing, and I’m excited to see what the next two years of my appointment will bring. (That, and the money. I’m excited for actually having money.)

I’ll be livetweeting the journey as well as taking pictures and videos for today’s VEDA post! I’m really excited about all of the above.

As excited as I am, saying goodbye to my mom is always the hardest part. She’s not only my mom, she’s my best friend. She’s been so supportive throughout the entire last year of trials and tribulations and I’m so glad I’m able to make her proud. (Plus, it gives her an excuse to come to DC!)

3 thoughts on “August 6th

  1. Awesome news! I hope you will see your mom again very soon. It’s nice that we live in a world where you can still connect even when you’re far apart physically.

    Wishing you even more delight with this new life change than you can imagine!

Leave a Reply

