Mixtape Monday (August 4)

I had a pretty alright birthday yesterday and now it’s time to buckle down, get some VEDA posts done, and listen to some great music before heading back to the District on Wednesday. (Don’t be surprised if I liveblog and/or livetweet that journey as well.) 

Without further ado, here’s this week’s Mixtape Monday playlist:

  • Springsteen by Eric Church
  • Love is the Answer by Aloe Blacc 
  • Who Do We Think We Are? by John Legend (feat. Rick Ross)
  • Suite: Judy Blue Eyes by Crosby, Stills, and Nash
  • Dirt by Florida Georgia Line
  • All This Could Be Yours by Cold War Kids
  • burning gold by Christina Perri
  • Silver Lining by Kacey Musgraves
  • The Scientist by Willie Nelson (I prefer this version to the Coldplay version.)
  • ***Flawless by Beyonce (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)

2 thoughts on “Mixtape Monday (August 4)

  1. People are sleeping here, so I will listen later – but I love that you’ve clearly used the full version of Suite: Judy Blue Eyes. It drives me a little nuts when the radio chops up that lovely song and gives us only bits and pieces.

    Happy belated. My birthday was July 29 – we’re close!

    1. Happy belated to you too! 🙂 To me, there’s no version than the full version of Suite: Judy Blue Eyes. The end is the best part and I can’t stand when they cut it!

Leave a Reply

