Stream of Consciousness Saturday (July 19)

Every time I come home, it seems that my SOCS posts become later and later… I’m sorry! I promise this one will be good.

This week’s prompt is the word “side.” Now you can put any sort of prefix/suffix with it…and I’m thinking about a particular kind of side this week.

There’s a bright side to everything—well, most everything. It may be hard to find sometimes. When you spend thirteen hours traveling from DC to New York, that bright side is definitely hidden. But there’s a lot to be happy about. I met some interesting people, I now get to spend time with my family, I got to drive through my favorite part of Maryland, I had an interesting time being able to blog about it… There’s a lot to be happy about.

The bright side is something I never used to look for. I used to see things as what they were and be done with it. Bad things were bad things and nothing more. But looking back at the bad things that I have gone through during my nearly twenty-two years on earth, I realize there have always been bright sides to come after. It may take several days, weeks, months, or even years to find it, but it’s there. It always is.

3 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Saturday (July 19)

Leave a Reply

