Interesting Things

Today has been something else. I spent most of the day at home–spending time getting ready for my trip to New York tomorrow. I had a psychiatrist appointment (FINALLY) so I could get my brain chemicals balanced out (that’s still in the works). It was the rain date for the Agency All-Star game that was held at the National Mall.

We met Theresa Caputo from Long Island Medium! It was nearly surreal, but a really awesome serendipitous experience.

Tomorrow, I leave to go back to New York for about a week and a half–to spend some time with my family and tie up a few loose ends left back there. Mostly, I’m excited to be going back to a big race weekend at the track. It’s my favorite race weekend of the entire summer: when the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series comes to my local track. It’s my favorite driver’s last season with the series and I am quite glad to be able to see his last race.

Leave a Reply

