Friday Favorites (July 4)

Happy Birthday, America! If I had remembered that July 4th fell on a Friday, I would’ve done something cool like planned ahead and made America the theme of today’s list of favorites. Alas, I didn’t. 

Around the Internet

  • This series of tweets from American hockey player Beau Bennett of the Pittsburgh Penguins.
  • Twenty Something Bloggers is a network of people like me–twenty-somethings who blog! I’m an early twenty-something, thankfully! (Yet, I act like a little old lady!) I’m really excited to have become a part of this network. 
  • Google Maps. Because moving to a new neighborhood involves needing a lot of directions.
  • GrubHub because yesterday it was rainy and I hate thunderstorms so I ordered in. And they have everything. From pizza to sushi to sandwiches. EVERYTHING.
  • Groupon. I’m looking for budget-friendly things to do around the city (other than go to every museum in the history of the world) and this is a great way to do it. LivingSocial is another website that does similar things.

Beauty Products

  • Maybelline SuperStay 24 Hour Lip Color. This lasts literally forEVER. Doesn’t smudge. It’s amazing, I’ll probably end up owning this in every color.

Music

Miscellanious

  • Yoga District! I’m really looking forward to getting back into yoga, especially with their inexpensive classes! 

Happy 4th everybody! Have fun and be safe! I plan on spending this evening out at the National Mall for the fireworks, because I’m still a pseudo-tourist 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites (July 4)

Leave a Reply

