DC Living

I’ve spent a lot of time behind my computer in the last couple days, since it’s been nearly unbearably hot here in the District. I’ve been monitoring the Hurricane, since I work in Emergency Management and I want to make sure I’m well-versed in the nuances of hurricane season when I arrive on the job (whenever that may be). 

I took a walk around my neighborhood today, and I fell in love with it. When I was here last, I didn’t spend a lot of time in NW DC, but now that I live here, it’s an absolute gem. When it isn’t so hot, I’ll take some time to get some pictures. It’s a beautiful, up and coming, young neighborhood and I can’t wait to explore it a little more. 

I’m just so excited about what this part of my life has to bring! 

2 thoughts on “DC Living

Leave a Reply

