Mixtape Monday (June 16)

Making this week’s Monday playlist was a little difficult. There were a lot of emotions going on when I put it together, so there are a lot of songs on this list that have significant meanings to me.

Here’s the list:

  • “Hearts on Fire” by John Cafferty
  • “Jealous (I Ain’t With It)” by Chromeo
  • “First Day Of My Life” by Bright Eyes
  • “Captain Jack” by Billy Joel
  • “Pray That Our Love Sees The Dawn” by Ben Harper
  • “Say Goodbye” by Dave Matthews Band (This is my favorite version, from Mile High Stadium, Denver, CO)
  • “I’m Gonna Find Another You” by John Mayer
  • “The Best Thing For You Would Be Me” by Rosemary Clooney
  • “The Way We Were” by Barbra Streisand
  • “It’s A Heartache” by Bonnie Tyler

Leave a Reply

