La Pura Vida

I got my Pura Vida bracelet in the mail today and I couldn’t be happier! I’m all about doing things to help others. My Pura Vida bracelet is a charity one, to support Bipolar Disorder Awareness. Not only that, it’s my favorite color: green. I have Bipolar II, and so it is a cause that is very close to my heart. (Bipolar II is the same classification of Bipolar Disorder that Demi Lovato has openly discussed.) In a later post, I will discuss my illness.

Bipolar Disorder Awareness
This is the bracelet I got.

Every bracelet Pura Vida sells helps to provide jobs for people in Costa Rica, so while you get a stylish product, you’re doing good things as well. And they’re not expensive!

 

One thought on “La Pura Vida

Leave a Reply

