Capital Cities

I miss DC. I miss public transportation and seeing different things. I miss the fast pace and the possibilities. Small-town life is great, but even my mother tells me that I belong in DC.

I’ve been a political nerd for nearly my entire life. I’ve been a news junkie for as long as I can remember. The hustle and bustle of the National Capital Region just makes me extremely happy.

Someday, DC. I’ll be back. I promise you, it wasn’t goodbye, it was only see you soon.

Leave a Reply

